banner
 

Event Summary


Calendar     Summary     Diary     Bulletin    


Feature     Diary Visible     Hidden

INVITES RECEIVED:

 

 

Icons:   Invite From = Invite Received       Invite To = Invite Sent       Star = Featured
When? Details Sort Date
Sun 14 Aug 2022
10:45 to 15:00
TEA SHOP WALK
(Location visible to members)
2022/08/14
Tue 16 Aug 2022
19:00 to 20:30
ticket   RI: TRAILBLAZING TALES OF WOMEN ASTRONOMERS
https://www.rigb.org/whats-on/
Discover the diverse women from both the past and present of astronomy.
Contact Details:     The Royal Institution (Promoted by Bob Clifford, Basingstoke IVC Science Cafe)
Shared From: Association of IVCs (AIVC)
Groups Shared With: Halifax & Huddersfield IVC, Sheffield IVC
2022/08/16
Wed 17 Aug 2022
20:00 to 22:30
WEDNESDAY NIGHT GET-TOGETHER
(Location visible to members)
2022/08/17
Thu 18 Aug 2022
19:30 to 22:00
ROMEO & JULIET - THEATRE IN THE PARK
(Location visible to members)
2022/08/18
Fri 19 Aug 2022
19:00 to 20:30
ticket   RI: EXISTENCE: ANSWERING LIFE’S BIGGEST QUESTIONS
https://www.rigb.org/whats-on/
Do we have free will? Is the universe compatible with God? Do we live in a computer simulation? Does the universe think?
Contact Details:     The Royal Institution (Promoted by Bob Clifford, Basingstoke IVC Science Cafe)
Shared From: Association of IVCs (AIVC)
Groups Shared With: Halifax & Huddersfield IVC, Sheffield IVC
2022/08/19
Sun 21 Aug 2022
00:00 to 18:00
DEADLINE FOR SEPTEMBER NEWSLETTER
(Location visible to members)
2022/08/21
Sun 21 Aug 2022
12:30 to 15:00
SUNDAY LUNCH AT WILS O NATS
(Location visible to members)
2022/08/21
Tue 23 Aug 2022
10:30 to 13:00
STROLL IN THE PARK & REFRESHMENTS
(Location visible to members)
2022/08/23
Wed 24 Aug 2022
20:30 to 22:30
GET-TOGETHER ON ZOOM
(Location visible to members)
Please note: this is a recurring event –B
2022/08/24
Fri 26 Aug 2022
19:30 to 23:30
MARTIN KEMP - 80'S GOLD DJ SET EVENT NOW SOLD OUT
(Location visible to members)
2022/08/26
Sat 27 Aug 2022
13:30 to 15:30
CASTLE HILL: SHORT WALK, TEA, AND ALPACAS
(Location visible to members)
2022/08/27
Sun 28 Aug 2022
20:00 to 22:00
VICTORIAN BAR NIGHT
(Location visible to members)
2022/08/28
Mon 29 Aug 2022
11:00 to 16:00
BANK HOLIDAY WALK, THIEVELY PIKE
(Location visible to members)
2022/08/29
Mon 29 Aug 2022 -
Fri 2 Sep 2022
ticket   RIDE THE LIGHTS! IN BLACKPOOL.
(Location visible to members)
Shared From: Association of IVCs (AIVC)
Groups Shared With: Halifax & Huddersfield IVC, Sheffield IVC
2022/08/29
Wed 31 Aug 2022
18:45 to 22:00
5TH WEDNESDAY MEAL
(Location visible to members)
2022/08/31
Fri 2 Sep 2022
19:00 to 21:15
CIRCUS ZYAIR
(Location visible to members)
2022/09/02
Sat 3 Sep 2022
19:00 to 22:30
SUNDOWN SWING BAND IN CONCERT
(Location visible to members)
2022/09/03
Sun 4 Sep 2022
18:30 to 20:30
MEAL AT JULIOS
(Location visible to members)
2022/09/04
Mon 5 Sep 2022
19:00 to 20:00
ticket   ROYAL SOCIETY: THE POLITICS OF DNA
Royal Society Livestream
Join us for the Royal Society David Attenborough Award Lecture 2021 given by Dr Adam Rutherford.
Contact Details:     The Royal Society (Promoted by Bob Clifford, Basingstoke IVC Science Cafe)
Shared From: Association of IVCs (AIVC)
Groups Shared With: Halifax & Huddersfield IVC, Sheffield IVC
2022/09/05
Mon 5 Sep 2022
19:30 to 21:00
ticket   WIN SCI: NUCLEAR FUSION AND THE QUEST FOR NET ZERO
(Location visible to members)
We have a slowly deepening energy crisis which has become much more pressing since the Russian invasion of Ukraine.
Shared From: Association of IVCs (AIVC)
Groups Shared With: Halifax & Huddersfield IVC, Sheffield IVC
2022/09/05
Tue 6 Sep 2022
09:30 to 11:30
MORNING WALK AND COFFEE
(Location visible to members)
2022/09/06
Sat 10 Sep 2022
19:30 to 22:00
SATURDAY NIGHT MEAL
(Location visible to members)
2022/09/10
Sun 11 Sep 2022
11:00 to 16:00
LADYBOWER RESERVOIR WALK - DAY 1 OF WALKING BREAK
(Location visible to members)
2022/09/11
Mon 12 Sep 2022
10:00 to 16:00
LOSE HILL TO MAM TOR WALK - DAY 2 OF WALKING BREAK
(Location visible to members)
2022/09/12
Wed 14 Sep 2022
10:30 to 13:00
GENTLEMAN JACK COSTUMES & OPTIONAL STROLL
(Location visible to members)
2022/09/14
Sun 18 Sep 2022 -
Fri 23 Sep 2022
ticket   SEPTEMBER DUBROVNIK HOLIDAY
(Location visible to members)
Shared From: Association of IVCs (AIVC)
Groups Shared With: Halifax & Huddersfield IVC, Sheffield IVC
2022/09/18
Mon 19 Sep 2022 -
Fri 23 Sep 2022
ticket   SKIPTON - A MIDWEEK BREAK
(Location visible to members)
Shared From: Association of IVCs (AIVC)
Groups Shared With: Halifax & Huddersfield IVC, Sheffield IVC
2022/09/19
Tue 20 Sep 2022 -
Tue 27 Sep 2022
ticket   STAR-GAZING HOLIDAY IN TENERIFE
(Location visible to members)
Shared From: Association of IVCs (AIVC)
Groups Shared With: Halifax & Huddersfield IVC, Sheffield IVC
2022/09/20
Wed 21 Sep 2022
10:30 to 14:30
BOWLING AT ELECTRIC BOWL & LUNCH AT CAFE PASSION
(Location visible to members)
2022/09/21
Fri 23 Sep 2022
18:30 to 22:30
WEST SIDE STORY OUTDOOR CINEMA EXPERIENCE
(Location visible to members)
2022/09/23
Sat 24 Sep 2022
08:30 to 20:00
DAY COACH TRIP TO BLACK COUNTRY LIVING MUSEUM
(Location visible to members)
2022/09/24
Sun 25 Sep 2022
18:30 to 22:30
PRETTY WOMAN OUTDOOR CINEMA EXPERIENCE
(Location visible to members)
2022/09/25
Wed 12 Oct 2022
19:00 to 20:30
ticket   RI: SEARCHING FOR NEW PHYSICS WITH LOW-ENERGY TECH
https://www.rigb.org/whats-on/
Learn how nuclear, particle and astrophysics intersect in the search for undiscovered phenomena that would herald new physics.
Contact Details:     The Royal Institution (Promoted by Bob Clifford, Basingstoke IVC Science Cafe)
Shared From: Association of IVCs (AIVC)
Groups Shared With: Halifax & Huddersfield IVC, Sheffield IVC
2022/10/12
Sun 16 Oct 2022
20:00 to 22:30
JASON BYRNE: 'UNBLOCKED'
(Location visible to members)
2022/10/16
Wed 19 Oct 2022
19:30 to 22:30
DOWN FOR THE COUNT - 'A CENTURY OF SWING'
(Location visible to members)
2022/10/19
Fri 21 Oct 2022
19:00 to 22:30
HALIFAX AND HUDDERSFIELD IVC BUFFET AND AGM
(Location visible to members)
2022/10/21
Fri 28 Oct 2022
19:30 to 20:45
ticket   RI: A FUTURE WITH QUANTUM BIOLOGY
https://www.rigb.org/whats-on/
Scientific and technological advances have enabled us to zoom into the biological world.
Contact Details:     The Royal Institution (Promoted by Bob Clifford, Basingstoke IVC Science Cafe)
Shared From: Association of IVCs (AIVC)
Groups Shared With: Halifax & Huddersfield IVC, Sheffield IVC
2022/10/28
Fri 11 Nov 2022
19:00 to 22:30
FROM GOLD TO RIO
(Location visible to members)
2022/11/11
Thu 24 Nov 2022
19:30 to 20:45
ticket   RI: NANOMATERIALS FOR THE FUTURE OF HEALTHCARE
https://www.rigb.org/whats-on/
Michael Faraday synthesised gold nanoparticles back in 1856.
Contact Details:     The Royal Institution (Promoted by Bob Clifford, Basingstoke IVC Science Cafe)
Shared From: Association of IVCs (AIVC)
Groups Shared With: Halifax & Huddersfield IVC, Sheffield IVC
2022/11/24
Mon 19 Dec 2022
19:30 to 22:30
DOWN FOR THE COUNT - 'SWING INTO CHRISTMAS'
(Location visible to members)
2022/12/19
Mon 6 Feb 2023 -
Fri 10 Feb 2023
FEBRUARY FESTIVITY 2023
(Location visible to members)
2023/02/06
Sat 13 May 2023 -
Sat 20 May 2023
ticket   LLANGOLLEN CANAL - FOR SEVEN NIGHTS
(Location visible to members)
A Seven Night Canal Adventure into Wales
Shared From: Association of IVCs (AIVC)
Groups Shared With: Halifax & Huddersfield IVC, Sheffield IVC
2023/05/13